

For additional information, please contact Supt. Paul McDermott, Ed.D. at 815.469.9103

Board recognizes the Spartan Cheerleaders and the Summit Hill Boys Basketball Team

At Wednesday night's meeting, the Board recognized Spartan Cheerleader members: Faith Bartee, Kelsey Bulthuis, Gia Camodeca, Jazmine Carbajal, Charlotte Dobesh, Madeline Egan, Ava Griffin, Ella Hacker, Elissa Haddad, Zoe Hajjar, Kyrstin Jensen, Teagan Jensen, Mady Messana, Mackenzie Peters, Adrina Schultz, Julia Scully, Payten Sorensen, Reese Swarens, Emma Weyer and Mikayla Zallis for placing 4th in the IESA State Championship. Also recognized were the members of the Summit Hill Boys Basketball Team: Jacob Alexander, Jonathan Aluyi, Nathan Botanga, Nick Gartelmann, Jayden Gilchrist, Mike Haggerty, Ty Hudik

Owen Lense, Matt Manzke, Teagan O'Brien, B.J. Powell, Cade Styrsky, Mofe Suleiman, Karson Thomas, Grant Urban for placing 2nd in the IESA 8-4A State Tournament.

In personnel matters, the Board

- accepted the resignations from Kierrah Henderson and Mary Frances Crum;
- approved the employment of Rosalia Hornig as a Social Worker for the 2022-2023 school year;
- approved the employment of Aaya Kanan as an EL teacher;
- approved the employment of Jacqueline Rozek as an occupational therapist;
- employed the following staff for the Extended School Year program: Monica Ruiz, BCBA; Lauren Neubauer and Kim Zylka, coordinators; Audrey Fields, occupational therapist; Maureen Pall and Kelly Robinson, social workers; Erik Donovan, Lisa Hyde, Mollie Marshall, Kristen McDonald, Haley Pyrkowski, Julie Redican, Shari Schneider, Stephanie Studer, Amanda Talty, Angela Thomas and Amanda Werniak, special education teachers; Kristine Bowen, Cynthia Gutierrez, Karla Murray and Amanda Sabo, speech pathologist; Jodi Falkner, Melanie Berger, Wendy Carey, Jean Costigan, Jeanne Demma, Jamie Grand, Ann Petrovich, Daneen Klauba, Stephanie Narel and Colleen Medina, paraprofessional's.

In other matters, the Board

- approved an employment contract for the following administrators: John Bratko, Stephanie Gary and Julie Stearns;
- awarded eleven teachers second year probationary contracts, eight teachers third year probationary contracts, six teachers fourth year probationary contracts and twelve teachers tenure contracts for the 2022-2023 school year;
- adopted enVision Math by Savvas for grades K-8 for six years at a cost of \$372,073.73;
- approved Tynker for grades K-8 for the 2022-2023 at a cost of \$16,800;
- approved Quaver Music for the 2022-2023 school year in the amount of \$4,760;
- approved a one-year contract with Bill's Lawn Maintenance and Landscaping, Inc;
- approved the release of two certified staff members;
- approved the release on one non-certified staff member;
- authorized the administration to seek bids for the Summit Hill School District Door project;
- authorized the solicitation of request for proposal for financial services;
- approved the resolution for the removal of unneeded janitorial equipment for Summit Hill School District 161 inventory.

This year, we will "flourish" together!

| Stacey Borgens | Stefanie McCleish | Jim Martin | Amy Berk | Katie Campbell | George Leonard | Trudy Sturino |
|----------------|-------------------|------------|----------|----------------|----------------|---------------|
| President | Vice President | Secretary | Member | Member | Member | Member |